a line of several people in the pyramid pose on a sunny deck under a tree
"Yoga is the awareness of your Divinity"
- Dr. Shri Yogi Hari

Sampoorna Yoga

The yoga of fullness

You are Divine.  You are the Spirit, the Soul, the Atman functioning through 3 bodies: the physical, astral, and causal body. All yoga is for enlightenment.  The approach of Sampoorna Yoga™ is to intelligently integrate the six main branches of Yoga (Hatha, Raja, Karma, Bhakti, Jnana, and Nada) to accelerate the refinement and purification of body and mind so that the light of the Self can shine through in its Divine Splendor.

OM Poornamadah Poornamidam
Poornaat Poornamudachyate Poornasya

This is full.  That is full.
Even though this fullness came out of that fullness,
All that remains is fullness itself.

Realize your full potential

through the intelligent integration of the 6 main branches of yoga

Hatha Yoga

  • For radiant health & peace of mind
  • Asana, Pranayama, Mudras, Bhandas, Khumbakas
  • 5 principles of Health - Proper breathing, proper exercise, proper relaxation, proper diet, and positive thinking.

Raja Yoga

  • The study and control of the senses and mind
  • This system is summarized as the the 8 limbs, Ashtanga Yoga
  • Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, Samadhi

Karma Yoga

  • The path for transformation
  • This whole universe is based on the law of cause and effect. As you sow, so shall you reap.
  • Every action that serves to improve yourself is karma yoga, until you reach the state where selfless action becomes your nature.

    Bhakti Yoga

    • The path of love and devotion for God
    • This is expressed through prayer, japa, ritual worship, and chanting.
    • To see one's self as an instrument in the hands of God

    Jnana Yoga

    • The path of right inquiry
    • Who am I? What am I? Where did I come from? What is the goal and purpose of life? What happens after death?
    • ...

    Nada Yoga

    • The science of Divine vibration
    • Uplift the mind with inspiring Bhajans, Kirtans, Shlokas, Ragas, and Mantra
    • Awaken subtle energy through sound vibrations